View Cart View Cart  |  Wish List  |  Checkout

rjr33
Shooting
August 07, 2008 12:11PM
Who do you think teaches shooting form the best and WHY?
krjayhawk
Re: Shooting
August 08, 2008 11:39AM
I really Like the films produced by Ganon Baker. He starts with simplicity (form, technique, building blocks etc.) and progresses to an intense approach to shooting development that replicates game situations better than any other stuff I have seen.
rjr33
August 16, 2008 08:29AM
Does anyone use the "Gun" in practice? If so, how do YOU implement it in practice. I've seen it used before school and on let's say Sat. practices but who uses it in everyday practice and how (please give a description)?
d brown
August 31, 2008 10:53PM
coach-i am a skill coach who works with high school players. i puchased the GUN 6000 for my outfit this year and have been using it for about 5 months now. I use it 3-4 X per wk with my players. Although using 1X per week will not give you much bang for the buck, I'm not convinced that daily use is good either unless you have the time to closely monitor your players daily.

That is the key. YOU (or another coach) MUST MONITOR your players while they shoot on this device. The reason being that bad shooting mechanics will be ingrained at a much faster rate, making much harder to correct later.

I recommend that you get in touch with the good people Lone Star Academy, in Ft. Wort, TX. They give me the 411 on how to implement the GUN.